Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Beef orange flavor_0001_web

Beef orange flavor_0003_web

Beef orange flavor_0002_web

 

Beef Orange Flavor, is my all time favorite Chinese dish. Well, its western incarnation albeit. I was day dreaming with this dish for the last few days, so thought why not make it and see how it turns out. It was so so good and just as I remember it being, from my favorite Chinese restaurants, that sadly, no longer exist. So needless to say, this is one of those dishes that is not only difficult to find, but also nostalgic and has a special place in my heart. It had to have all of the flavor profiles my palate remembers. Simply served with a bowl of steamy white rice it is absolutely divine. This satisfied all of my craving and then some. Glad I took a chance on it. Again titi, thanks for the wok! 

