Tags

, , , , ,

Nutty coconut rice_0001_web

So I had one last piece of  Sea Bass left and I didn’t really have anything to go with it, so I came up with this amazingly simple and delicious nutty coconut jasmine rice. I had a bag of trek mix with almonds, peanuts, dried raspberries and Belgian chocolates. I removed the chocolates and kept the rest of it and created this simple and delicious, nutty coconut rice as the bed for the fish. I sauteed the rice in a bit of olive oil, and a small nob of butter, salt and pepper, just to give it some color and that richness of the toasted rice which also brings out the nuttiness. I added the nuts and also sauteed those off for about a minute then added some water just below the top of the rice and added in some lite coconut milk, checked the seasoning and adjusted it, reduced and covered and cooked for about 20 minutes. I made a Thai inspired sea bass, poached in aromatics and coconut milk. The result was outstanding and the perfect marriage of flavors and textures. Try this one.

