Tags

, , , , , ,

Fish and chips_0004_webFish and chips_0002_web

So I had a couple of pieces of this amazing black sea bass left over, that was cut into long strips. I had the perfect recipe for it and knew instantly when I was presented with this amazing ocean gift, what I would make. Crispy tempura battered black sea bass, with crispy thrice cooked russet potato chips. It’s the most amazing lunch one can cook for ones self or someone special. I cooked up a bit extra and shared it with my little guy, Kato. We were both licking our chops after this one. I enjoyed the chips with ketchup, however, more classically, the chips are enjoyed with malt vinegar. I didn’t have any, so ketchup was the perfect accompaniment for me and my taste. What can I say, I’m American, it’s how we roll.

