Tags

, , , , , ,

Blueberry Pie_web

blueberry pie2_web

Nothing says summer better than fresh summer berries, and this time the blueberries were a definite standout and easy choice. I had a request the other day while cooking for a private party, and that request came in the form of a request for a blueberry pie. It was easy picking at the local market as blueberries this time of year were in abundance and cheap too. I made this pie using 5 cups total, which is exactly 2 1/2 clam shell containers. Each clam shell yields 2 cups to be exact. Needless to say, this pie was amazing I was told by my client. (No I didn’t get the chance to try this one, but I will update my post with a follow up to my very own blueberry pie). At least you will get a chance to make one of these your self if you follow my easy steps. So after posting that I didn’t have the opportunity to enjoy my very own pie, I did have that chance after last night to make my very own. And it was every bit delicious and worthy of posting the recipe here. I hope you guys will try this one out. It is worth it!

Ingredients:

5 cups fresh blueberries

3/4 cups sugar

1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

3 tbs cornstarch

1 tsp lemon zest

1/2 tsp kosher salt

1/2 tsp orange blossom water (optional)

2 tbs freshly squeeze lemon juice

