Tags

, , , , ,

salt roasted potatoes 1_web

salt roasted potatoes 2_web

When I first heard about this technique or in all actuality, saw it being implemented, it was at the French Culinary Institute during an open house visit and then at Jack’s Steak House in NYC, where I trailed for 2 days. It certainly got my attention to say the least, when I first saw this method of roasting spuds. I had a few potatoes on hand and thought this would be a good time to try it out for my self, and see what all the fuss is all about. Well, what I got was this, the flavors are much more intense with a potato that is intact and bold and much more richer, than if it were roasted in typical fashion. I loved it and will use this method more often, to roast potatoes for making mash or gnocchi. I hope you try it too, you will not be disappointed.

