Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Egg nog rice pudding 1_web

eggnog rice pudding 2_web

So the holidays are upon us once again, and I was looking for a recipe in my head that would tell the story just right in terms of using ingredients that would compliment the weather and this time of year. And of course, my taste buds. I love both eggnog, and rice pudding. I mean, really who doesn’t?! I know of no one that doesn’t appreciate either of these two amazing foods. So, I thought, why not make something that would include both of these ingredients and come up with something that would be both easy to make and easy on the wallet. This time of year, you can find a few brands of eggnog that will compliment any holiday meal, or just have it because the flavors are so perfect for the weather. Now if only it were snowing out it would be that much more amazing and apropos. Anyhow, here’s how I made it using some of my pantry staples excluding the eggnog.

Ingredients:

1 quart Tuscan eggnog

2 cups arborio rice

2 egg yolks

1 cup white sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp kosher

4 cups water

fresh grated nutmeg

1 cinnamon stick

Instructions:

 

