Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Is there really a better way to enjoy a deliciously roasted bone in center cut pork chop, than one pan seared stove top, and finished in a hot oven?! Not really to be honest. I mean, there are many ways albeit, to have pork chops, but when it comes to chops there is only one way to have them;  seared in a screaming hot cast iron black skillet, with fresh crushed garlic, thyme, sage and rosemary, and plenty of kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper, basted with a couple of nobs of butter just before placing the skillet into a 400 degree oven. It’s simply put, amazing! I enjoy this dish with a simple butter and cream ( I cheated as I didn’t have cream so used 1% milk) mash potatoes seasoned with kosher salt and black pepper or creamy grits. I also love to finish the dish with Maldon’s Sea Salt, lightly sprinkled on top once served for that extra texture (crunch) and flavor. It doesn’t get any easier than this.

