Tags

, , , , , , ,

Cool weather is definitely here and so are the squashes. It’s that time of year again, for snuggling up with a warm bowl of soup and a good book. Oh! wait, I’m not much of a reader (forgets his audience!). Rewind! My computer and my dog, Kato. Ah! that’s more like it. (Laughs!). Getting back, I do enjoy a great soup and this is one of my favorites to make this time of year. There are so many great varieties available, but one of my all time favorites of course has to be the old stand by, Butternut Squash. You just can’t go wrong with this soup, if you take the time to season and adjust your seasoning as you go. Did I say it’s easy to screw this up?! Oh Yeah, you can! Head on over to the local market and pick some up along with some Sunchokes, also known as Jerusalem Artichoke, and some farm fresh eggs and get to cooking.

